Thursday, September 24, 2009With the recent launch of 'Full Access' user settings, you can now give your operations staff, colleagues, or other individuals full access to your Google Checkout merchant account. Your 'Full Access' users will be able to view all of the information in your account and take any actions on your account, such as processing orders, viewing payout information, and updating account settings.
To invite users with full access to your account, sign in to Google Checkout and follow the steps outlined in our Help Center. New users who have been added to your account will receive an invitation email with sign-up instructions. Once they complete the sign-up process, these authorized users can access your account with full access at any time.
It's important to note that you are responsible for all activity in your merchant account by persons to whom you give access through the 'Full Access' setting. By providing those persons access to your account, you authorize them to use your merchant account and legally bind you.